Talk With David

When I had a quick chat about my work with David we talked about how I’ve changed the form of the fabrics but what else am I able to do with the fabrics. We talked about adding objects on top of the fabrics and seeing how that could possibly change the look of the piece. I think while I explore this I will continue with the circle formation of the fabrics as it will be easier and quicker for me to add things and take them off rather than moving the fabrics around as well.

I have felt really good about this project as I have a lot of support from David which has really helped me guide where I want this project to go. I really enjoy working with colour as it is a very big part of what I am about in my Textiles degree.

Author: livtextilesblog

I am a second year BA: Textiles student at Cardiff Met University

Leave a comment