Final Piece

After talking with David about how I should do a final piece we talked about just having a series of images of the fabrics in different formations and have the images as the final piece.
At first I did want to have a physical piece something everyone can experiance and see for themselves. I didn’t want to create these 3D pieces and make them 2D just by taking photos. I have been filming all my pieces for each one I have done so that you can experience the whole of the pieces. I am creating a short video with a number of videos i’ve taken and some photos of the pieces I have crated with the fabrics, so that everyone can experience each pieces in a 3D way.

I am really pleased with the outcome of the project. By doing this short video I have been able to explore colour more and create more pieces of work. By recording everything I have done everyone will be able to enjoy and experience what I have been doing for the best couple of weeks. What I love the most is the way I have worked has meant that I have been environmentally friendly as I have just found and reused materials that other wise would be just sat around doing nothing. What is even better is after this project I am able to put the materials back into the recycling for other to use there is no waste.

Author: livtextilesblog

I am a second year BA: Textiles student at Cardiff Met University

Leave a comment