London Underground Design

When I went to London and any other previous visits I may have had over the years I have always enjoy going on the underground and I have always loved the underground sign if you wish of the London underground and feel it’s an iconic part of London and Britain as many people can see that sign and know instantly what that is and where you will find it.

Since I have been looking at repeat patterns a lot recently I wanted to create a design using the London underground sign.

I then repeated this design to more times so I could add colour to them using water colour. Here is the result of that. I am very pleased with the outcome and would like to try more colours out to see the impact it has on the design.

 

Author: livtextilesblog

I am a second year BA: Textiles student at Cardiff Met University

Leave a comment