Koala Pattern Pieces

As part of my exposure module I have wanted to focus my attention on the current events that have been happening in Australia and how climate change is becoming an ever growing risk to the planet. I want to take a look at creating three dimensional koala bears using found material to focus on how the textiles industry is impacting climate change and therefore contributing to the bushfires that are happening. 

I have spent time looking at different stuff koala bears and have taken these apart to see the different pieces that they are made up with, I have then gone on to create my own pattern pieces. In total there are eight different pattern pieces that hopefully make up the three dimensional bear. 

Author: livtextilesblog

I am a second year BA: Textiles student at Cardiff Met University

Leave a comment