Koala Attempt

I cut out all of the pattern pieces that I would need to begin creating my 3D koala bear. I started off by attaching the first two body pieces together. Once I had attached them together I then began looking at the leg of the koala. At first I was very hopeful that this would be a good idea but as time and attempts went on I have found it more and more difficult. When I had finished sewing I turned the leg inside out so the stitching was on the inside now. This was hard as the leg was so slim and took a great deal of time.
I then tried adding the pad to the bottom of the foot. After a few attempts I did decide to abandon the idea and tried moving on to a different part of the koala such as the arm but I was having the same difficulties. I left the pattern pieces for the day and tried coming back to them but again I was struggling again and I have finally decided to abandon the idea of making the koalas as I need to use my time wisely. I have chosen to look at my embroidery instead.

Author: livtextilesblog

I am a second year BA: Textiles student at Cardiff Met University

Leave a comment