Construction Outside

Now that the weather is nicer outside I have taken the boards apart inside and began to move them outside into the natural light. This was a little awkward as the board are so big and it was hard to manoeuvre them out to the garden.

Once they were in the garden I propped them up agains the wall to make sure that I had them all outside before I started building them back together. We started attaching the third and second panel together again. It was a little harder to move the boards on the concrete and we had to be much more careful not to damage the boards on the concrete. Once the two boards were in position, we then began to screw the hinges back together. It was much easier than when we were screwing them in inside as the holes were already there and we just needed to line to hinge up with the holes.

Once the first two boards were hinged back together we then focused on attaching the first board back to the second board. This was also a lot easier than before once we had lined the boards up.

I am very happy that the boards are back together in the garden and I can start adding the last touches to them.

Author: livtextilesblog

I am a second year BA: Textiles student at Cardiff Met University

Leave a comment