Table Cloth

When looking at creating the table cloth again I did have to buy this from Asda and resize this as I have struggled to get hold of more fabric with the current situation.

I am going to machine stitch into the table cloth again, as the majority of my piece is 3D and I want to be able to include some 2D elements to the piece. I want to, instead of creating 3D spoons and butter knifes I am still using machine embroidery to stitch them into the table cloth.

Before I did include some writing going along the bottom of the table cloth but this time I haven’t been able to due to lack of the thread I have used previously and lack of embroidery thread in general. Although I did like this element of the design it isn’t something that I miss and I think this works just as well without it.

 

Author: livtextilesblog

I am a second year BA: Textiles student at Cardiff Met University

Leave a comment