Welsh Cake: Reflection

On reflection of my Welsh Cakes I am very happy with how these look. Especially in comparison of my other Welsh Cake. The colours look great and the amount of sultanas/ currants, I feel is the perfect amount for the shape and size of the Welsh Cakes.

Although the cakes have worked well I am a little disappointed as I wasn’t able to create many as the fabric I had ordered to be able to create them still hasn’t arrived and I have also ran low of black embroidery thread and with the current situation I am not able to wait in hope that these will arrive before the deadline and have to accept that I have only been able to make two Welsh cakes this time, and also not having access to the other Welsh cakes that I have previously made.

Author: livtextilesblog

I am a second year BA: Textiles student at Cardiff Met University

Leave a comment